checkpoint 2

Patrol Lieutenant Eric Jim
Patrol Lieutenant Monty Yazzie

Sergeant Elreno Henio
Sergeant Shane Bennett
Sergeant Tammy Houghtaling 
Sergeant Garylle James


The Road Patrol Division of the McKinley County Sheriff's Office provides regular patrol services to the twenty Townships 5,455 square miles of McKinley County. Patrol is charged with patrolling 5,455 miles of County roads and approximately 154 miles of State highways, as well as providing police services to the 74,798 citizens in McKinley County.


The Division is supervised by two Lieutenants and four Sergeants who provide the foundation for the Department's Community Policing philosophy. There are twenty Deputies assigned to Patrol. The men and women of the Patrol Division strive to continually develop and promote this partnership through professional excellence and service.